ORDINANCE 2020-06-02

Be it ordained by the City Council of the City of Roanoke, Alabama, as follows:

Section 1. That the City of Roanoke governing body of Roanoke, Alabama, shall consist of a mayor and five councilmembers who are elected by a vote of the voters, in districts in the City of Roanoke, Alabama.

Section 2. That the places on the City of Roanoke Council be and the same are hereby designated as District #1, District #2, District #3, District #4 and District #5.

Section 3. That each candidate for a District on the City of Roanoke Council shall in the announcement of his or her candidacy designate by number the place for which he or she is a candidate and no person shall be a candidate for more than one place.

Section 4. That all Ordinances or parts of Ordinances in conflict herewith shall be repealed.

Adopted and approved on this 22nd day of June, 2020.


Patricia B. Truitt, City Clerk

Mike Fisher, Mayor

Council member Mack Bell

Council member Mike Parmer

Council member Tammi Holley

Council member Bronwyn Bishop

Council member Terry Cole


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.